Senate Steering Committee Agenda December 8, 2011 3-5 PM 226 Tigert

Call to Order and Approval of the November Minutes Scott Nygren, Chair

Reports:

Chair's Report
 President's Report
 Provost's Report
 Scott Nygren, Chair
 Bernie Machen, President
 Joe Glover, Provost

Information Items:

<u>Digital Media Art Program Name Change</u>

Bernard Mair, Chair, Curriculum Committee

SACS & QEP David Miller, Director, QEP

Timothy Brophy, Director, Institutional Assessment

Academic Integrity Task Force Stephanie Hanson, Executive Assoc. Dean, College

of Public Health and Health Professions

Jen Day Shaw, Assoc. VP, Student Affairs and Dean

of Students

CPET Interdisciplinary STEM Research/ Mary Jo Koroly, Director, Center for Pre-Collegiate

Outreach Activities Education and Training

At Risk: Kognito Megan Sixbey, Assistant Coordinator,

Crisis and Emergency Resource Center

Council Reports

Research and Scholarship Council Robert Cook/Debra Murie, Co-Chairs

Welfare Council Deanna Pelfrey, Chair

Academic Policy Council Cynthia Morton/Nancy Poehlmann, Co-Chairs

Budget Council Marc Heft, Chair

Infrastructure Council Mark Tillman/Naomi Young, Co-Chairs

Approval of December Senate Agenda Scott Nygren, Chair